ISTP27 Hawaii ISTP27 Hawaii

Important Dates

  • April 1,2016 April 22, 2016
    Deadline for Abstract Submission
    (approx. 400 words):
  • May 1,2016 May 8, 2016
    Notification of Abstract Acceptance:
  • June 1,2016 June 22, 2016
    Deadline for Draft Paper for Peer Review
  • June 20,2016 July 11, 2016
    Notification of Draft Paper Acceptance:
  • July 5,2016 July 26, 2016
    Deadline for Camera-ready Manuscript Submission:
  • August 1, 2016
    Deadline for Advance Registration:


If you have any questions
please contact us:


It is noticed that on September 20 (Tue), 2016 the registration desk will be open from 3pm to 8pm.  NEW
Presentation guideline is available in GENERAL INFORMATION.
Official program is available in PROGRAM.
Camera-ready manuscript submission form has been opened.
Registration has been started.
Submission deadlines for abstract, draft paper and camera ready manuscript are extend. New deadlines are shown in Important Dates.
Abstract submission has been started.
ISTP 27 web site was opened.

Welcome to the 27th International Symposium on Transport Phenomena

Welcome to the 27th International Symposium on Transport Phenomena (ISTP27). For the first time since 1985, the 27th International Symposium on Transport Phenomena will be held in Honolulu on the 20th to 23rd of September in 2016. This symposium provides a forum for researchers, scientists, engineers and students from all over the world to exchange information, to present new information and to engage in discussion on the future directions and priorities in the areas of transport phenomena. The renewal and making of friendship for participants are the further objectives of the ISTP-27 for the future world.

Transport phenomena include the flow of fluid, heat and mass transfer, multiphase flow, micro and nano problems, thermal management of electric and electronic systems, energy conversion and saving technologies both on the ground and in space, and so on.


Honolulu 1985, Tokyo 1987, Taipei 1988, Sydney 1991, Beijing 1992, Seoul 1993, Acapulko 1994, San Francisco 1995, Singapore 1996, Kyoto 1997, Taipei 1998, Istanbul 2000, Victoria 2002, Bali 2003, Bankok 2004, Prague 2005, Toyama 2006, Daejeon 2007, Iceland 2008, Victoria 2009, Kaohsing 2010, Delft 2011, Auckland 2012, Yamaguchi/Japan 2013, Krabi/Thailand 2014 and Leoben/Austria 2015.


Hosting Organization

Cooperating Societies